## RESOLUTION No. 19

# Recognition of the African Horse Sickness Status of Member Countries

## CONSIDERING THAT

- 1. During the 80th General Session, the OIE World Assembly of Delegates (Assembly) adopted Resolution No. 19, which amended the chapter of the *Terrestrial Animal Health Code* (*Terrestrial Code*) on African horse sickness (AHS). These standards provide a pathway for Member Countries or zones to be recognised by the OIE as free from AHS,
- 2. During the 81st General Session, the Assembly adopted Resolution No. 30, which specified and updated the procedure for Member Countries to follow to achieve official recognition and maintenance of status for certain animal diseases, including AHS,
- 3. During the 80th General Session, the Assembly adopted Resolution No. 26, which specified and updated the financial implications for Member Countries applying for evaluation of official recognition or re-instatement of disease status to meet part of the costs defrayed by the OIE in the evaluation process,
- 4. Information published by the OIE is derived from declarations made by the OIE Delegates of Member Countries. The OIE is not responsible for publication and maintenance of Member Countries' or zonal disease free status based on inaccurate information or untimely reporting to the OIE Headquarters of changes in epidemiological status or other significant subsequent to the time of declaration of freedom from AHS,

## THE ASSEMBLY

#### RESOLVES THAT

1. The Director General publish the following List of Member Countries recognised as AHS free according to the provisions of Chapter 12.1. of the *Terrestrial Code*:

Algeria	Czech Rep.	Kuwait	Poland
Andorra	Denmark	Kyrgyzstan	Portugal
Argentina	Ecuador	Latvia	Qatar
Australia	Estonia	Liechtenstein	Romania
Austria	Finland	Lithuania	Singapore
Azerbaijan	Former Yug. Rep. of	Luxembourg	Slovakia
Belgium	Macedonia	Malaysia	Slovenia
Bolivia	France	Malta	Spain
Bosnia and Herzegovina	Germany	Mexico	Sweden
Brazil	Greece	Myanmar	Switzerland
Bulgaria	Hungary	Netherlands	Thailand
Canada	Iceland	New Caledonia	Tunisia
Chile	India	New Zealand	Turkey
China (People's Rep. of)	Ireland	Norway	United Arab Emirates
Chinese Taipei	Italy	Oman	United Kingdom
Colombia	Japan	Paraguay	United States of America
Croatia	Korea (Rep.of)	Peru	Uruguay
Cyprus			

#### AND

2. The Delegates of these Member Countries shall immediately notify the OIE Headquarters if AHS occurs in their countries or their territories.

(Adopted by the World Assembly of Delegates of the OIE on 27 May 2014)