RESOLUTION No. 15

Recognition of the Contagious Bovine Pleuropneumonia Status of Members

CONSIDERING THAT

- 1. During the 71st General Session, the OIE World Assembly of Delegates (the Assembly) established a procedure for annually updating a List of Members and zones recognised as free from contagious bovine pleuropneumonia (CBPP) according to the provisions of the *Terrestrial Animal Health Code* (*Terrestrial Code*),
- 2. Through the Adapted Procedure 2020, the Assembly adopted Resolution No. 15, which specified and updated the procedure for Members to follow to achieve official recognition and maintenance of status for certain diseases, including CBPP,
- 3. Through the Adapted Procedure 2020, the Assembly adopted Resolution No. 16, which specified and updated the financial implications for Members applying for evaluation of official recognition of animal health status to meet part of the costs defrayed by the OIE in the evaluation process,
- 4. During the 79th General Session, the Assembly noted that an explanatory document outlining the standard operating procedures for official animal health status evaluations had been compiled by the OIE Headquarters for the benefit of Members,
- 5. During the 85th General Session, the Assembly noted a complete revision of the standard operating procedures providing further details on the process of official status recognition. The document has been published on the OIE website,
- 6. During the 86th General Session, the Assembly noted an explanatory document outlining the standard operating procedure for official recognition of animal health status of non-contiguous territories as part of a Member already having an OIE official animal health status. The document has been published on the OIE website,
- 7. Information published by the OIE is derived from declarations made by the OIE Delegates of Members. The OIE is not responsible for publication and maintenance of Members' or zonal animal health status based on inaccurate information or untimely reporting to the OIE Headquarters of changes in epidemiological status or other significant events subsequent to the time of declaration of freedom from CBPP,

THE ASSEMBLY

RESOLVES THAT

1. The Director General publish the following List of Members recognised as CBPP free according to the provisions of Chapter 11.5. of the *Terrestrial Code*:

Argentina	$France^{21}$	$ m Portugal^{22}$
Australia	India	Russia
Bolivia	Italy	Singapore
Botswana	Mexico	South Africa
Brazil	New Caledonia	Switzerland
Canada	Paraguay	United States of America
China (People's Rep. of)	Peru	Uruguay
Eswatini		

- 2. The Director General publish the following List of Members having a CBPP free zone²³ according to the provisions of Chapter 11.5. of the *Terrestrial Code*:
 - Namibia: one zone located south of the Veterinary Cordon Fence, designated by the Delegate of Namibia in a document addressed to the Director General in October 2015.

AND

3. The Delegates of these Members shall immediately notify the OIE Headquarters if CBPP occurs in their countries or free zone within their territories.

(Adopted by the World Assembly of Delegates of the OIE on 27 May 2021 in view of an entry into force on 29 May 2021)

 $^{^{21}}$ Including French Guiana, Guadeloupe, Martinique, Mayotte and Réunion.

²² Including Azores and Madeira.

²³ For detailed information on the delimitation of the zone of the Member recognised as CBPP free, enquiries should be addressed to the Director General of the OIE.